Susan Murphy Chair Dr. Gina Fromer Vice-Chair Karen Chung Commissioner Chika Mezie Commissioner Damien Posey Commissioner Amerika Sanchez Commissioner Marlene Tran Commissioner

## SOUTHEAST COMMUNITY FACILITY COMMISSION CITY and COUNTY of SAN FRANCISCO

London Nicole Breed, Mayor



*Emily Pharr, Executive Director* 

# AGENDA

### SOUTHEAST COMMUNITY FACILITY COMMISSION

Facility & Design Advisory Committee Thursday, March 9, 2023 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

For information or questions about the meeting, contact the Commission Secretary at (415) 821-1534. Minutes and other information are available at the SECFC website: www.sfgov.org/sefacility

The ringing and use of cell phones, pagers and similar sound-producing electronic devices are prohibited.

1 1550 EVANS AVE, SUITE #117|| SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94124|| (415) 821-1534 (415) 821-0921 FAX (415) 821-1627 www.sfgov.org/sefacility **Know your rights under the Sunshine Ordinance:** Government's duty is to serve the public, reaching its decisions in full view of the public. Commissions, boards, councils, and other agencies of the City and County exist to conduct the people's business. This ordinance assures that deliberations are conducted before the people and that City operations are open to the people's review. For more information on your rights under the Sunshine Ordinance or to report a violation of the ordinance, contact the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, City Hall, Room 409, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA 94102. Phone (415) 554-7724; Fax (415) 554-7854; Email; <u>sotf@sfgov.org</u>. Copies of the Sun shine Ordinance can be obtained from the Clerk of the Sunshine Task Force, the San Francisco Public Library and on the City's website at <u>www.sfgov.org</u>.

**Disability Access:** The SECFC meeting will be held in the Alex Pitcher, Jr. Community Room, 1800 Oakdale Avenue, San Francisco, CA. The closest accessible BART Station is at Glen Park. Accessible MUNI lines serving this location are: Bus routes #23 Montgomery, #24 Divisadero and #44 O'Shaunessey. For more information about MUNI accessible services call (415) 701-4485. The meeting room is wheelchair accessible. There is accessible parking available in the Southeast Community Facility parking lot and ample off-street parking on Oakdale and Phelps Streets. To obtain a disability-related accomodation, including auxiliary aids or services, or to obtain meeting materials in an alternative format, please contact Carla Vaughn at (415) 821-1534, or by emailing <u>cvaughn@sfwater.org</u>. Providing at least 72 hours notice will help to ensure availability. To assist the City's efforts to accommodate persons with severe allergies, environmental illnesses, multiple chemical sensitivity or related disabilities, attendees at public meetings are reminded that other attendees may be sensitive to various chemical based products.

**Language Access:** Per the Language Access Ordinance (Chapter 91 of the San Francisco Administrative Code), Chinese, Spanish and or Filipino (Tagalog) interpreters will be available upon requests. Meeting Minutes may be translated, if requested, after they have been adopted by the Commission. Assistance in additional languages may be honored whenever possible. To request assistance with these services please contact Carla Vaughn at (415) 821-1534, or cvaughn@sfwater.org at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting. Late requests will be honored if possible.

**語言服務:**根據三藩市行政法第91章"語言服務條例",中文、西班牙語和/或菲律賓語口譯服務在 有人提出要求後會提供.翻譯版本的會議記錄可在委員會後要求提供.其他語言協助在可能的情況 下也可提供。請於會議前至少48小時致電(415) 821-1534 或電郵至[cvaughn@sfwater.org] Carla Vaughn 提出口譯要求。逾期要求,在可能狀況下會被考慮.

Acceso A Idiomas: De acuerdo con la Ordenanza de Acceso a Idiomas "Language Access Ordinance" (Capitulo 91 del Código Administrativo de San Francisco ("Chapter 91 of the San Francisco Administrative Code") intérpretes de chino, español y/o filipino (tagalo) estarán disponibles de ser requeridos. Los minutos podrán ser traducidos, de ser requeridos, luego de ser aprobados por la Comisión. La asistencia en idiomas adicionales se tomará en cuenta siempre que sea posible. Para solicitar asistencia con estos servicios favor comunicarse con la Secretaria de la Comisión Carla Vaughn al (415) 821-1534, o <u>cvaughn@sfwater.org</u> por lo menos 48 horas antes de la reunión. Las solicitudes tardias serán consideradas de ser posible.

**Pag-Access Sa Wika:** Ayon sa Language Access Ordinance (Chapter 91 ng San Francisco Administrative Code), maaaring mag-request ng mga tagapagsalin sa wikang Tsino, Espanyol, at/o Filipino (Tagalog). Kapag hiniling, ang mga kaganapan ng miting ay maaring isalin sa ibang wika matapos ito ay aprobahan ng komisyon. Maari din magkaroon ng tulong sa ibang wika. Sa mga ganitong uir ng kahilingan, mangyaring tumawag sa Clerk ng Commission Carla Vaughn sa (415) 821-1534, o <u>cvaughn@sfwater.org</u> sa hindi bababa sa 48 oras bago mag miting. Kung maari, ang mga late na hiling ay posibleng pagbibigyan.

#### **MISSION STATEMENT**

**The Facility & Design Advisory Committee's** mission is to review the planning, design, and program elements of all Southeast campus facilities. These facilities include the current Southeast Community Facility at 1800 Oakdale, the planned Southeast Community Facility at 1550 Evans Street, and planning efforts for the Greenhouses. This Committee is also responsible for addressing and hearing issues pertaining to environmental justice, community health, land use, and transportation planning.

#### **ORDER OF BUSINESS – March 9, 2023**

- **1.** Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- **3.** General Public Comment: Members of the public may address the Commission on matters that are within the Commission's jurisdiction and are not on today's agenda.
- 4. Adoption of Minutes <u>February 16, 2023</u>
- 5. Presentation & Discussion: Fee Schedule Overview (discussion)(Bryant) Victoria Bryant, SECC Community Program Analyst
- 6. Director's Report (Pharr) Emily Pharr, SECC Executive Director
- 7. New Committee Business (discussion)
- 8. Announcements (discussion)
- **9.** Adjournment

The next meeting of the SE Facility & Design Advisory Committee will be on April 13, 2023.

Assigned Commissioners: Karen Chung/ Amerika Sanchez/ Vacant Community Members: Dr. Veronica Hunnicutt/ Brigette LeBlanc/ Linda Fadeke Richardson/ Steven Tiell